Festival Committee

The Heritage Festival–the Seacoast’s favorite international block party–is organized by a dedicated group of volunteers. Interested in being part of the festival team? Give us a call: 659.5588. In Memorium: The Heritage Festival planning committee lost one of our long-time volunteers recently: Wilfred (Tidoe) Beaulieu (May 14, 1940-July 16, 2012). We will miss Tidoe’s sense of humor (especially his taste in hats), his logistical expertise, and his stories of old Newmarket. We are all grateful to have known and worked with someone who was truly a Keeper of the Heritage–and a good friend.
————————————————————————
2014 FESTIVAL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Festival Coordinator

Fundraising | Programming | Publicity

Suki Casanave
suki@sukicasanave.comAdmissions Volunteer Coordinator
Lisa Henderson
lisafhenderson@yahoo.com

Artisans
Danielle Herman
daniellejherman@gmail.com

Business Outreach
Angel Smith
angel.smith@comcast.net

Kelsea Larson
kelsealarson88@gmail.com

Logistics 
David LeGault
davemlegault@msn.com

Program Support
Peg Chaffee
pegchaffee59@gmail.com

Sponsorship Support
Donna LeGault
donnalegault@comcast.net

Vendors
Bob LeGault
bob.legault@comcast.net

Videographer
Chris Williams
cwilliams@newmarketnh.gov

North Venue Coordinator
Jan Galloway
janice.galloway@comcast.net

Web Publicity | Stage Manager
Sue Dunlavey
smdunlavey@att.net

*************

Community Liaisons
The festival committee is grateful to many groups for their participation in the festival. Thanks, especially, to these individuals, who work closely with the planning committee.

Carrie Barron
Evaluation (UNH) Liaison
carrie.barron@unh.edu

Dillip Behera
Indian Community Liaison
Dillip.Behera@LibertyMutual.com

Kevin Cyr
Police Department Liaison
kcyr@newmarketnh.gov

Beth Frede
Business Association Liaison

bethfrede@gmail.com

Chanpheng Hongmani
Laotian Community Liaison

chanpheng.hongmani@gmail.com

Sue Parshley. and Venera Gattonini
Newmarket Jr/Sr High Honor Society Liaison
parshleys@newmarket.k12.nh.us
gattoniniv@newmarket.k12.nh.us

Angel Smith
Lamprey Arts and Culture Alliance Liaison
info@lampreyarts.org

Joan DeYoreo
Newmarket Public Library Liaison
newmtplshk@comcast.net

Kathy Lockley
Community Church Liaison
kathleen.lockley@salientsurgical.com

John Pucholpek
DPW Liaison
jpuchlopek@newmarketnh.gov

 

Thanks to our sponsors
Keep up with us
  • Introducing…Heritage Festival 2014!

    LET THE FESTIVAL BEGIN! Heritage Festival 2014 is all set up and ready to go in the Newmarket Mills at 55 Main Street. See you there! Thanks to our incredible volunteer team, who spent the entire day setting up for the big event. A special shout-out to our talented stage decorating duo, Austin and Barbara. And to two great area nurseries, Churchill’s Gardens and Stratham Circle Nursery, who supplied our fabulous stage decor. Let the international block party begin!

  • Volunteering is Fun!

    FREE ADMISSION! Want to help set up for the festival? Or help out in the admissions booth? It’s easy! It’s fun! And you get free admission to a whole day of fabulous music, artisans, and more. Your day of guaranteed fun is just a click away: http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0B4AA8AD28A6FB6-festival

  • Foot-tapping!

    IRISH DANCING! The McDonough-Grimes Dancers make their debut at the Heritage Festival on May 31!

Heritage Festival 2010 Pictures!